Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Cheryl Kim

State Farm® Insurance Agent Cheryl Kim

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (30 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Sheldon Regohos

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hi Cheryl when I make a payment online can you email my receipt"

Chris Parsons

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"It is a pleasure to work with Cheryl Kim's office!"

Michael Abraham

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have worked with a few insurance companies over the years and I have never had someone in the insurance field go above and beyond by researching and offering what was in my best interest. Robert took The time to look into my Current insurance policies and found ways to not only insure me at the amount that I need to prevent being sued if I were to be the cause of an accident. He also found me ways that could help me save money. We increased our car coverage by $100,000/$300,000/$50,000 for each car because they were currently at $20,000/$40,000/$10,000. If you are unaware of the type of coverage you have reach out to Robert and let him educate you for free on how you can be more thoroughly covered and keep your family financial secure."

Deani Iversen

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jackie and entire staff very friendly, personable and timely. So glad I found them to handle our coverage on the Big Island. Highly recommended."

Sharon N

October 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cheryl Kim's office staff are very knowledgeable, professional and timely in responding to my requests. I have been working with Kiley for many years and she is truly an asset to this office."

Detective Fil Waters

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"When we made our move to the Big Island we needed insurance for our home and car. Our insurance company in Texas we had used for years had outrageous premiums for Hawaii. A trusted friend in Hawaii recommended Cheryl Kim with State Farm. I gave Cheryl's office a call and spoke with Jackie Rasay. From the moment I spoke to Jackie I knew the phone call to State Farm on the Big Island had been the right one. Jackie was awesome! We got great policies and reasonable premiums. Jackie is so pleasant, personable, and professional, it made the purchase of more insurance a pleasure! Imagine that! Jackie reflected the spirit of Aloha! My wife and I would highly recommend Cheryl Kim's agency at State Farm for insurance on Hawaii!"

Jacob Brown

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly employees. They treat you like family"

Maile Akamu

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly & helpful staff at Statefarm-Cheryl Kim’s Office"

Steve Grossman

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife and I have insured our vehicles and home with State Farm through Cheryl Kim’s office for years. We have found everyone there to be helpful and supportive, but we have been especially appreciative for the relationship we have formed with Jackie Rasay, who has gone out of her way time and time again who work with us to get answers and fair rates. We would recommend Cheryl Kim and State Farm highly. Steve Grossman"

Amber Vannatta

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance company we’ve ever dealt with! Mahalo State Farm Hawaii!"

Kiyoshi Adachi

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with Cheryl Kim's State Farm for years now. Every agent I have dealt with since has always been so helpful and positive. They really have the best customer service!"

kane shepetunko

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always so helpful quick and fast with responses. Rates were also great"

Winnie Makaea

September 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service, you always feel welcomed, extremely accommodating. They made it so easy for me to get additional life insurance. Mahalo, State Farm!"

Kristine Palaualelo

September 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are the best."

Afnan Al-Hashimi

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Easy, quick, and caring assistance to get your car insurance needs."

Guy Kobayashi

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love all of you for everything you do for me an the courage an loyalty to all customers also the friendship keep up with the fabulous work you all do."

Donna V

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cheryl and her team are on it. Prompt with returning phones calls and very knowledgeable. They will always look out for the customers best interest."

Ruth Miller

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have used Cheryl Kim's office for all of my insurance needs since I moved to the Big Island about 7 years ago. The staff are always superb - Robert, Jackie and Kiley. But the person I've dealt with the most is Kiley. She is an agent non-pareil. She always offers excellent service, is always on top of everything, and often covers for me if I'm forgetful about making a payment, or need to make some changes. Additionally, she is super friendly and fun to talk with. She is like one of my best friends. I can't recommend her highly enough. As I'm moving to the mainland soon - I sure hope I can find an agent who comes close to matching Kiley's many skills. Mike Miller"

Epitome

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jackie was very nice and helpful with all my questions and was very informative about my insurance policy. 5/5 stars :)"

Meleana Mendez

April 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love her she’s awesome"

Dean Koenig

May 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great agency"

Karen Gmunder

March 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Never had the opportunity to work with Cheryl, but Jackie was extremely helpful and helped me transfer a policy that had been incorrectly booked in a different state. Very kind and professional."

Geraldine Valdez

September 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very good people and very helpful"

Joseph Kennedy

April 30, 2016

5  out of  5
"Excellent service! I was trying to close an Escrow and this office staff got every thing I needed in an hour!"